For All We Love and Those Unknown to Us

“For all who have died, that they may rest in that place where pain is no more, Lord, in your mercy,
HEAR OUR PRAYER.

From the October 17 Litany in concordance with the Middle East conflict. <<https://thankfulpriest.home.blog/2023/10/14/a-litany-for-the-holy-land/>>

Life is very short and unpredictable. Reliance of God, Father, Son, and Holy Spirit present in our living of our days, we say this prayer. For those we love, remembering their eternal life is without pain or brokenness. For those who have died in this and other conflicts, they are welcomed into the arms of a loving, caring, compassionate God.

May there one day, hopefully soon, be news of WORLD PEACE EVERYWHERE.

–sls–

Published by soulwalktalk

I am a Novice Monastic Solitary. My vows are Simplicity (Poverty), Chastity, Stability, and Obedience. As a Monastic Solitary, I am accountable to my Diocesan Ecclesiastical Authority and guided by my Priest and also my Spiritual Director. I professed my annual vows in October, 2023.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started